“(we) forget the sheer agony of the hardest parts”.

http://leoniedawson.com/beth-birth/

Perhaps because it is my little sister’s birthday today, maybe because birth is something marvelous and we so easily forget…

Here is the birth story of Beth, written by the spectacular, original, fierce-loving Goddess, Leonie Dawson.

Some of my favorite lines, and what I believe we can apply across the board of our lives:

“I did it alone.

But I had a whole team to get me through it.

So much kindness and compassion got me through.”

In the end, we remember less about the pain, and get on with sharing the bliss.

Enjoy!

~ Rain M.

share your views

